Choose your own identity

15 10 2010

Here is a fun chart looking at all the different ways women can be represented in films and TV. Not really it’s intended purpose but a diverting game anyway is seeing where one fits into the stereotypes.

Failing at the first hurdle (can she carry a story in her own right) I ended up with in the tangled mesh of ‘what is her flaw?’ – couldn’t really decide between adorable klutz and cat lady, so took a second punt, then a third.

Bending various truths, I got: Sexy Underling, Bossy Girl, Perfect Wife and Ideal Woman. If I was to write myself a character I don’t think I’d want any of those! But then that’s the point I guess.

Can someone do us one of these for guys?

 

 

Over-thinking-it's female character flowchart

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

