game diary

23 05 2014

 

I played this game for the kongpanion http://www.kongregate.com/games/rudy_sudarto/epic-war-2 this is really not my kind of game, which is useful because I was trying to think of what genres I don’t like in order to participate in Fuck This Jam. I guess it’s actually an inverted tower defence, which is my favourite genre so maybe I’ve still not found my nemesis.

A few days ago I played the lovely How to be a Blackbird by Holly Gramazio, it’s a twine game so part story part exploration. It’s one of the few games I’ve ever played where the protagonist is an animal and therefore has a whole alien set of wants and needs.

I went to Eyebeam in New York to participate in a playtest session there, so I played two as yet unnamed games, one physical about creating playspaces with your hands for fingers to walk across and one card game of the CAH persuasion.

I’ve downloaded Fingle but haven’t played it properly yet as it is multiplayer. I didn’t realise it’s theming was so raunchy!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

